Commissioner-designate, Dr Amina Ahmed El-Imam, appreciates Gov. AbdulRazaq, Olofa, Speaker, APC leaders, others

Dr Amina Ahmed El-Imam, has expressed her profound appreciation to Gov. AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq of Kwara State, Olofa of Offa, Oba Mohammed Mufutau Gbadamosi Okikiola Ilufemiloye, Esuwoye ii, Kwara Speaker, Yakubu Danladi-Salihua, APC leaders in the state for their support toward her nomination and confirmation as a Commissioner.

El-Imam in a statement in Offa on Monday promised to work assiduously to justify the confidence reposed in her by the Governor and to deliver progressive ideals to the good people of Kwara State.

The Commissioner designate specifically expressed her gratitude to every sons and daughters of Offa community, Senator Lola Ashiru, Representing Kwara South Senatorial District, Chief Imam of Offa, for the love and solidarity showered on her upon her appointment as Commissioner-nominee representing Offa LGA.

She called for more support and prayers upon her inauguration so as to deliver the much cherished dividends of democracy in line with the present administration principles and ideals.

The statement reads in part:

“I would like to express my illimitable gratitude to Almighty Allah who has ordained my nomination and designation as Commissioner to serve under the insightful leadership of His Excellency Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq.

“To the glory of Almighty Allah, following the screening exercise, my nomination has been confirmed by Kwara State House of Assembly.

“My sincere gratitude goes to His Excellency, The Executive Governor of Kwara State and Chairman Nigeria Governors’ Forum, Mallam AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq for finding me worthy of appointment into his administration. Your Excellency I will work assiduously to justify the confidence you reposed in me by delivering your progressive ideals to the good people of Kwara State.

“My gratitude also goes to the Speaker of the 10th Kwara State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Salihu Yakubu Danladi and the entire member of KWHA for their support and guidance.

“With the utmost humility, I want to convey my immense gratitude to the good people of my beloved hometown, Offa Local Government Area, and all of Kwara State for the love and solidarity showered on me upon my appointment as Commissioner-nominee representing Offa LGA.

“My appreciation also goes to the All Progressives Congress (APC) structure of Offa LGA under the leadership of the Local Government Party Chairman, Prince Nasirdeen Adekunle Adegboye, for the unwavering support from my appointment, through my screening and to date. I am similarly grateful to the chairpersons and party officials across all 12 wards in Offa LGA.

“I also acknowledge the support of the other stalwarts and stakeholders of the APC in Offa Local Government. I am grateful to my father and leader; the Deputy Chief Whip of the Nigerian Senate, Distinguished Senator Oyelola Ashiru. I acknowledge the TIC Chairman of Offa Local Government, Hon. Thomas Adejare Olatundun and the State Publicity Secretary of APC, Alhaji Tajudeen Folarammi Aro. I appreciate the Hon. Members Representing Essa/Shawo/Igboidun and Ojomu/Balogun Constituencies, Hon. Abdulwaheed Gbenga Yusuf (JK) and Hon. Seun David Ogunniyi (Adato). I appreciate Mallam Abdullahi Abdulmajeed, Former GMD Harmony Holdings. I applaud the Immediate Past Commissioner for Energy Kwara State, the inimitable Hon. (Prince) Abdulwahab Femi Agbaje (Femi Whyte) and Hon. Hassan Oyeleke, the Former Leader of Kwara State House of Assembly and a onetime Chairman of Offa LGA. Thanks, too, to Comrade Ahmed Kola Akorede. I extend special thanks to the women of the APC and Offa. I sincerely appreciate everyone too numerous to mention, here.

“I appreciate the past Commissioners of Kwara State for the support and all my fellow Commissioners-Designate for the camaraderie thus far.

“Special appreciation goes to my Royal Father, Oba Mufutau Muhammed Gbadamosi Okikiola Ilufemiloye (Ajagungbade I, Esuwoye II), Olofa of Offa, who received me at the Palace and bestowed upon me royal blessings and prayers. Kabiesi o!
The Aare Bobajiro of Offa, Aare Musbau Olalekan Olaniyi and Alhaji Abdulhakeem Kayode Adebiyi, the Kure of Offa, you are earnestly appreciated.

“I am blessed to have the support and guidance of the Chief Imam of Offa, Fadilat Sheikh Muhyideen Hussein Salman for the constant support and prayers. Immense gratitude to the Khalifatul Quadriyat of Offa, Alfa Munirudeen Alfa-Nla Dundu. Jazakumullahu Khairan.

“I sincerely appreciate my friends, associates and colleagues from First Bank Plc, the University of Ilorin, North Carolina State University, and the University of Nottingham, for the outpouring of support. Special thanks to the Vice Chancellor of the University of Ilorin, Prof. Wahab Egbewole (SAN), the Dean of my Faculty, Prof. P.F. Omojasola and the Head of my Department, Dr. I.O. Sule for their immeasurable support.

“To my darling parents, Alhaji Abdulrauf Mustapha Dundu and Alhaja Hidayah Mustapha Dundu, I am filled with gratitude for all that you have done and continue to do for me. My gratitude also extends to my siblings, my children, my entire family in Dundu compound, Offa and maternal family and my wonderful and supportive in-laws.

‘Finally, I deeply appreciate my precious husband, Dr. Ibrahim Ahmed El-Imam. Thank you for being my guide, my teacher, and my friend, and for your love and steady support that has given me wings to soar.

“Upon inauguration, I humbly call on you all to continue to share your valuable insights and observations with me as I embark on this journey of service to our beloved Kwara State. Tiwantiwa o.

“May Allah the Most Compassionate shower His blessings upon you all.

Published by Media Plus

Promoting in depth news, features, analysis on wider perspective

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started